94% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
101 Reviews
5 star
87%
4 star
6%
3 star
5%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

12/05/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Haley M.
I had an amazing first visit to this salon getting a shellac manicure from Nikki! Hands down the best one I’ve had in the area, can’t wait to come back!

11/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Chris S.
Had a fantastic first visit at Paula's with Rosalie. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Rosalie was knowledgeable and professional. She spent time making sure she understood what I was looking for and executed wonderfully. I will definitely be returning!

11/08/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer W.
Absolutely amazing and can’t wait to get my hair done by Rosalie

10/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Hilary S.
I went in as a first time client for a quick brow was blown away by the service! Everyone was so friendly. It was clean, comfortable, and quick! Thank you for helping me feel my best.

08/14/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy C.
this was my first time at Paula's and I couldn't be more pleased!

07/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley S.
Albana was great and I love my hair!

07/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda C.

07/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary K.
Paula,s Day Salon and Spa was a real hair salon and a very relaxing place to have my hair done. Coffee and water were available and I was asked several times if I would like either. My stylist Albanan spent plenty of time with me and was uninterupted during the whole process. I have received many complements on my hair today - on the cut and color.

07/07/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Arjana M.
Very happy with the service at Paula's Hair Salon. This was the first time for me and it was my doughter Silva who recommended me this salon and she was right. Placing at the Cumming Center, easy access to the nice and quite salon. A special thank to Albana for the excellent service and being friendy to me. I love my hair cut and blow dry. I will be back again!

07/03/2019
StarStarStarStar

Madison B.
Great customer service and really puts in the effort to give you what you want.

06/01/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Cassie J.
This was our first time at the salon and we were very happy. Very friendly people and excellent services!

05/12/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sheila H.
I was referred to Paula’s from a friend in the area. She was right, it was a great experience.

02/02/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly D.
I love my hair Rosalie helped me get a beautiful color and the cut is beautiful

01/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenna S.

01/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Joyce F.
Filomena is the best hairstylist and colorist I have ever had! I absolutely love what she’s done with my hair and the color. Why did it take me so long to find her, LOL.

11/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily P.

11/02/2018
StarStarStarStar

Josh G.
Great service

10/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jay B.
I have known Paula and gone to her salon(s) for more than 30 years! (How can that be?) The reason is easy to explain: She is SIMPLY THE BEST! Period.

10/05/2018
StarStarStarStar

Helaine D.
I was very pleased with the service at Paula's Day spa. Had my appt. with Laural who was pleasant and did a great job with my shellac Gel manicure.

07/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Allea H.
I absolutely love my hair! Rosalie did an amazing job! It feels so healthy and looks great. It is the best haircut I've gotten! Thank you Rosalie

06/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

TALiA M.
Just moved to the area and was welcomed by the friendliest staff. The service I received was a deep conditioner treatment and my hair and sculp feel and look so much better! I’m actually going back tomorrow!!!

05/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Maria P.
I'm so happy I went to Paula's Day Spa. Filomena is the first person that actually cut my hair the way I wanted it. I'll definitely recommend and be back!

03/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Brittany M.
Came in today for my first haircut in over a year, not really knowing what I wanted. Rosalie was great at helping me figure out what I wanted! Everyone was very friendly, and i was offered beverages when I came in. Will definitely be going back.

12/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Bette C.
My stylist was excellent -- I don't have easy hair to deal with, but I went out of there feeling like a movie star. Also, I appreciate when I make an appointment and everyone is "on time" - thank you. The staff was very pleasant, the place was very clean - if you're at the Cummings Center the convenience is heavenly.

11/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa S.
I've been looking for a new nail technician for a long time, I finally got the right place. Nikki did a great job, her energy was wonderful and I enjoyed chatting with her. I've already booked several more appointments with her. Love, love this place!

11/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Meaghan P.
Very happy with my haircut!

11/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Pam G.
Excellent service by Paula and her staff for multiple services for a wedding party on November 4-5, 2017 Hair, nails, and make-up all professionally done. Very pleased and impressed with the great attitude by staff who really enjoy their work.

08/04/2017
StarStarStarStar

Carissa H.
Kevin did Awesome job cutting/styling my hair. I'm very happy and defiantly will be back.

07/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Catie W.
Today was my first appointment here and I will definetly be back. Loved the service, my hair looks and feels great and the pedicure was just what I needed for my date night. Thank you Alabana & Diana!

05/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Pat P.
I returned to Paula's after several years of not going. I was so impressed with the professionalism of the staff. The gal that did my nails was absolutely wonderful. She made a great suggestion to go with a different product for my nails and I was so pleased that I did. Can't wait to return.

05/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

JJ G.
This was my first visit to the salon, the staff there is friendly and I love my new color and cut!

04/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Adriel W.
Kevin was great. He knew what I wanted for a cut.

03/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen N.
This was my first time seeing Albana. She was terrific. She made great recommendations for color choices, a new hair style and hair care products to use at home. I love the finished product and will definitely be back! Karen

03/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

MaryLou V.
I'm new to the area and have been looking for a hairdresser to cut my son's hair. I brought him in and Filomeena,(sorry if I spelled it wrong) cut his hair and he was So pleased as was I. We will both be regular customers. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very professional.

02/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan W.
I had a wonderful experience at Paula's and love the haircut that Kevin gave me. Susan Warner

02/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Zachary C.
I had my first haircut at Paula's today, and had a great experience. Both on-line scheduling, and also working in the Cummings Center made for a convenient and easy appointment. Rosalie- did a fantastic job, and was more than pleasant adding to the visit. I will certainly be back-

01/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily S.
Very professional environment. Loved my stylist... made me feel right at home. The entire experience went above and beyond my expectations and I will definitely be back!

01/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexa Y.
Albana was very kind and sweet and I could tell that she knew what she was doing. I really liked how my hair highlights came out and the friendly atmosphere at Paula's. Will visit again! :)

12/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maureen B.
My appointment was on time, very relaxing and professional. Thank you!

12/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Shayne O.
This was my first visit to Paula's. It was a fantastic experience. Albana really took her time in making sure I was satisfied. I left very happy and look forward to returning soon!

11/28/2016
StarStarStar

Bianca M.
Nice shop, friendly staff! Came in with no appointment last minute bad hair day came out looking fabulous. Great job

11/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Brittany B.
Annie was awesome! She found a perfect hair color for me and took the time to make sure it was right. I'll definitely be back!

11/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Madeleine C.
I've lived in Beverly for over a year now; but until today, I was still making the inconvenient trek to Wakefield to get my hair done. Today, on a whim, I decided to try something new. I had heard about Paula's through the grapevine and decided to give them a call. They were very accomodating and were able to get me an appointment for a wash, cut, blow dry and eyebrow wax right away (45minutes after I called to be exact)!! My stylist, Albana, was exceptional! She was friendly, professional and truly listened to what I wanted. I couldn't be happier with the service I recieved. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

11/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

John P.
Albana was really great. She really took the time to make sure I was comfortable. Also I could tell she wanted to make sure I left happy and did so by not cutting any corners. I can honestly say it was one of the best hair cut experiences I have ever had.

10/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Brittany R.
I found Paula's Day Spa to be very clean, comfortable, and convenient. I will definitely be back!

10/07/2016
StarStarStarStar

Rebecca M.
Walking into this salon for the first time was a very pleasant experience. It was easy to find and the woman at the front desk was so warm and sweet/customer service was awesome. I had Paula for my appointment and she came out to get me earlier than my appointment time which was nice! I was impressed with her sweet nature and her professionalism. My haircut came out great! Overall, I had a very good experience and I will go back for sure!

10/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura G.
Had an underarm wax with Diana. She was so friendly, did a great job, and made the experience quick and painless! It was so nice of her to accommodate me being early and had me in and out in no time. The salon was clean, we'll organized, and very comfortable to be in.

09/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Cassie A.
Always Excellent!

09/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Cynthia R.
I had a great last-minute walk-in appointment with Philomena-- a great cut, wonderful salon-- easy to get to and very professional. Definitely will go back!

08/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren G.
Nice people. Great haircut

08/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Caitlin F.
Paula's is great, i work in the 900 building and never knew they were there.They took me on time and everyone was very polite. Filomena gave me some much needed eyebrow advise. I have recommended Paula's to the entire staff at my office.

07/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa R.
Paula's Hair Salon was recommended to me by my sister. We both are extremely satisfied with the results of our highlights and cut. Filomena was very nice and definitely knew her stuff. She knew exactly what color to select to go along with my hair and even gave me some tips on how to make my hair healthier and look better/less dry and frizzy. Not cheap, but I will totally be going back! Thank you!!!

07/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Luana L.
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Even though Paula was late because a previous client came in late, I was greeted and offered refreshments at regular intervals. My haircut was great and it is just what I wanted..something that was no fuss. Thank you

07/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Garrett M.
I really liked my hear cut with Albana

06/16/2016
StarStarStarStar

Angela H.
I found this salon through google and then yelped it. I called to make an appointment for only a few hours later and was happy to be able to get one on such short notice. Rosalee listened to what I wanted and helped me get the haircut I was looking for and it looks great. It was all around a pleasant experience.

06/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Allison C.
I came in today for the first time without an appointment and the ladies here fit me in right away. It was really helpful and fit into my schedule, I appreciated this great customer service. Everyone was very nice and personable and on top of that I was very pleased with my waxing service. I will definitely come back!

05/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelsi G.
Excellent service and job well done for my hair trial!

05/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Larisa O.
friendly staff...great experience

05/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ian S.
we love Paula's day spa salon! my whole family goes to Kevin and we think he is incredibly talented! we wouldn't go anywhere else!

04/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa D.
AMAZING!!! Love the cut and color of my hair. New to the area and was recommended here by a friend. I found my new salon and hair dresser. Thank you, Leanne!

03/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Olga H.
I enjoyed meeting Filomena and liked how she worked. Thank you

03/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Krista B.
Had a great first experience at Paula's Day Spa! I booked a 90min massage with Nikki and it was amazing! She checked in with me just enough, but let me relax almost to sleep. Everyone was friendly and professional and the salon looked bright and clean. I will definitely be back.

03/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenn R.
I am in love! I have been searching for a great place to make my regular salon, and I have finally found it! Nikki was skilled and wonderful, truly listened to what I wanted. Paula even stopped over to say hello and introduce herself to me. I will be going back soon for sure!

03/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa A.
Great first visit to Paula's Day Spa. Leigh Ann was great and I love my new cut and color. Highly recommend.

03/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

John N.
Excellent service

03/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley M.
Albana gave me a wonderful cut for my first experience. Everyone was very nice. Comfortable and clean environment!

03/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Silis L.
I had Annie for service for the first time to this salon. Great customer service. She made me feel comfortable. I didn't get the usual water-splashing-in-my-face while washing my hair. Annie asked what I wanted before even doing anything. And she actually just trimmed my hair like I requested. Most places will chop off 2" when I say "trim." Thank you, Annie and staff.

03/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole L.
Had a great experience as a first-time customer! Thank you, Albana! I found my new salon in town.

02/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Fiona A.
This was a wonderful salon. The staff was friendly and gave my daughter a wonderful hair style that she loves!

02/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenna J.
I am very pleased with the wash, cut, and blow-dry I received today!

02/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jackie H.
I always see Kevin and he is an amazing hair stylist. I have a long bob and i love it. I have really thick hair and whatever he did with layers and the cut has made it so easy for me to keep up the style. Not every stylist can handle the thick hair with the bob look. I get so many compliments on my hair. I love it. Thanks Kevin

02/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa K.
Firstly, let me say, thank you for sending me an email as a wonderful follow up to a wonderful experience! Hair is such an important part of a woman's well-being, happiness, confidence and self-esteem. Going into your salon for just a color consultation, I was greeted with smiles and warmth. I did not expect to stay there and leave two hours later with the most positive wonderful experience. You were able to match the color that I originally had, the blow dry styling was lovely as well and you all truly made my day until I need to come back there again! Thank you so very much for all your caring service. I look forward to coming back again. Be well, Lisa

02/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Olivia V.
This was my first time in Paula's salon and it was a fabulous experience. I got to sit back and enjoy my day with a beautiful color treatment and amazing pedicure, while drinking wine and relaxing. Best salon experience I've had and the money is worth it! I will be going back in as soon as I need a trim!!!!!

02/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna M.
Love this place

01/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Eliza S.
Ann was so lonely and fun! I was nervous about cutting my hair so short but she did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier! Everyone was so kinda and helpful.

01/13/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Charlene H.
I recently had my first cut and color at Paula's. The experience was exceptional. My stylist, Rosalie, was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I left the spa feeling welcomed as a new customer, and I was extremely pleased with my new look. I am looking forward to my next visit! Charlene Hovanasian

01/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Brisa D.
Loved my new hair cut! Filomena was very friendly and is very skillful. I definitely tell people about her!! She made me feel really welcomed and comfortable. I would def come back to her!

12/17/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Tricia T.
Filomena went the extra mile today, seeing me for a consult, then squeezing me in to fix a haircut (from another salon) I was unhappy with. Thank you!

12/15/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Patty R.
I had a great experience at the salon today. The only problem I had was I was quoted $25 for a wash/blow dry (the amount I pay at other salons in the area) and was charged $30 when I was done.

12/13/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie L.
Excellent experience my first time at this salon. Friendly staff, clean salon, great hairdresser.

12/11/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Shannon R.
Elizabeth did a great job doing my nails - I told her I only had a half hour and wanted a color change shellac and she did a wonderful job doing it with such a time constraint!

12/05/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon B.
Filomena did exactly the style haircut I've been trying to achieve for some time now! Love it and will be booking my next appointment with Filomena in 5 weeks. Great experience! Sharon Boutchie

12/02/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Molly C.
I enjoyed this place.

12/01/2015
StarStarStarStar

Kim P.
Wanted to find a local salon and called Paula's Hair Salon & Day Spa. Was able to get an immediate appointment for the same day. Color is gorgeous and cut was very good. Price was a bit higher than I thought it would be.

11/24/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lyn P.
I live in Candia, NH. Need I say more? What other reason would I drive all that way if not for the BEST service that I have received in YEARS. My best friend Barbara and I make appointments every 6 weeks or so with Filomenia. We still don't know how she puts up with both of us but she does. My hair comes out just the way I like it. Filomenia comes up with suggestions which I always try because she IS the professional. There is not one person that works at Paulas that we don't enjoy. The most helpful, friendly people. The customers all get into talking to each other. I have met some wonderful people there. Thank you! Lyn McMillan Parkhurst

11/13/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosemarie S.
Today I had originally come in to talk to someone about coloring my hair, thinking that I'd have to make an appointment for some other day. I was surprised when the receptionist gave me a same day appointment. It had been a VERY long time since I had my hair cut & it was my first time getting it professionally colored. I was finally getting to use a gift card given to me for mother's day. I saw Rosalie, she listened patiently to what I wanted and did a great job in delivering it. I felt very welcome. The staff was very warm & friendly. I'd definitely return.

11/08/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Terry D.
I had a wonderful experience at your Salon/Spa! Nikki is simply the best! What an asset to your establishment!! Her work is flawless, she's easy to talk to, and I get to walk away feeling beautiful!!

11/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Karissa S.
I had a spray tan with Stephanie. The atmosphere was very professional and she made me feel as comfortable as possible. The color came out beautiful! I will definitely recommend Paula's as well as Stephanie and look forward to trying other services!

11/05/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie C.
I just left my first appt at Paula's and although it "just a brow wax", I was very pleased with it! Ann was very friendly and took the time to make sure my eyebrows looked perfect! I didn't get any of the stuffiness that you sometimes get at salons. I do have a hair appt tomorrow that I'm even more excited about now after my experience today.

10/22/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan S.
excellent service and color and cut love Armana

10/07/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Jason M.
Great

10/06/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa D.
So happy I stumbled across Paula's hair salon after my doctor's appointment at the Cummings center today! The atmosphere was delightful, and the staff could not have been nicer! I love the way Filomena colored and cut my hair. I will be back for my next cut/color! Thank you!!

10/01/2015
StarStarStar

Nicole T.
LeighAnn is a awesome. Listens to what you want and gives recommendations for you to choose from. Awesome cuts and great coloring too!

09/23/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren M.
Amazing service, really take their time and listen to your input to make sure you get exactly what you want!

09/02/2015
StarStarStar

Jeanne R.
Rosalie was great. It was my first visit to the salon. Very clean and modern. Cut was great, I will return. Thanks!

08/20/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa C.
Kevin is terrific! What a great personality and he really knows hair! I'm really impressed with the spa and look forward to many great treatments in the future!

08/15/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Marie M.
I have been going to Paula's for over 22 years and have always had a great experience. I have a great stylist, Filomena, always happy with her work! Always feel welcomed and appreciated for my patronage!! ,

08/13/2015
StarStarStarStarStar

Liz D.
I'm a Beverly resident and just graduated from college. All of my friends go to Paula's and have for many years. I've always booked appointments months in advance for when I'd be home for Thanksgiving or winter breaks. It really is the best around. Even though I'm moving back to Boston come September, I'll still make the trip to Beverly to get my hair done. It beats any city salon I've tried (and the prices definitely do too).

08/05/2015
StarStarStar

Emily T.
This was my first time having Leigh Ann cut my hair. I really liked Leigh Ann and she gave me some great ideas on how to care for my hair in order to keep it healthy and different ways to style it rather than straightening it all the time.

08/01/2015
StarStarStar

Cheryl L.
A wonderful experience ,everyone was very polite and person able. Will book again soon.

07/28/2015
StarStarStar

Patti W.
Hi Paula, I was very happy with my haircut and color, today. I look forward to seeing you again, at my next appointment. Patti Wallis